If you would like to purchase some of my recordings please use "Add to cart" button to pay by PayPal. Alternatively, you can order a CD by email using "Contact" button and I will send you details for a bank transfer. It will ship worldwide. Should you choose digital format you will receive a download link after the payment , which will be sent to your PayPal address. Otherwise, please provide an alternative email address to which you would like the files to be sent. Please be patient as a whole process may take a while.

Lute partitas vol 1, Sylvius Leopold Weiss - Musica Universalis. Total time: 51:20. Booklet - 12 pages. Some of the best Weiss Partitas from the Grussau manuscript originaly kept at the Cisterian convent in Krzeszow. For the purpose of this recording I have chosen two of them: D minor and B flat major. In the manuscript both are entitled „Parthia”, which signifies a piece for a solo instrument in form of a suite. Parthia in D minor has concordant versions both in the Dresden manuscript and the manuscript currently kept in London, but originally housed in Prague. Both versions are shorter: only the Krzeszow partita has all the eight movements including the Prelude and the Bouree.


Parthie in D minor

1. Prelude - 1'52
2. Allemande - 5'28
3. Courante - 3'59
4. Bourree - 2'03
5. Sarabande - 3'19
6. Menuet - 2'47
7. Gavotte - 2'23
8. Gigue - 3'55

Parthie in B flat major

9. Allemande - 5'20
10. Courante - 4'34
11. Bourree - 2'45
12. Sarabande - 6'45
13.Menuet - 1'56
14. Presto - 4'05